Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Can't Share Coop Eggs

illdocilldoc The Chosen OneRegistered User Posts: 1,152 Assassin
edited April 2015 in Bug Reporting
illdoc wrote: »
I harvested 2 coops on Avalon. Both times I got an egg. Both times I hit "share" on the pop-up. Neither time did the actual share window appear so I could share the eggs! Please fix this.

Howdy illdoc!

Kindly check if it posted or not in your Timeline or Newsfeed as there are times that it auto-posts. Let me know how it goes. Thanks!

Comments

  • rnbw flwrrnbw flwr Mazter Guardian Registered User Posts: 544 Enthusiastic Expert
    edited March 2015
    The same is happening with me too. And also I have one egg of 'snazzy rooster' and I get a blank popup when I hatch it. The egg is back in my gift box when I reload the farm.
  • illdocilldoc The Chosen One Registered User Posts: 1,152 Assassin
    edited March 2015
    It's not in the timeline/newsfeed. I've *never* had an "auto-post" problem (that is, auto-posting without my consent). It just won't let me share!!!!
  • JanelexJanelex Mazter Guardian Registered User Posts: 465
    edited March 2015
    Yes I am getting the same thing, we either get a blank message when the need feeding, and we cannot share that either and I got two Old World Chicken eggs and it doesn't come up with the dialogue box to share so none of my farmville friends are getting any Avalonian eggs-the coops need fixing. Bring back autoposting too-going through 80 dialogue boxes is very time consuming!
  • Mikell45Mikell45 Learning the Ropes Registered User Posts: 22
    edited March 2015
    The Egg post from the Avalon Coop has not posted to the news feed since Avalon started and the coop was available - "Normal" coops harvested and producing an egg, will post to the news feed - not the Avalon specific coop!
    About time it was fixed!
  • JanelexJanelex Mazter Guardian Registered User Posts: 465
    edited March 2015
    My Avalonian Coop was sharing before, it isn't now though and hasn't been since the last week.
  • Raye KwanRaye Kwan Gabby Enthusiast Registered User Posts: 173 Investigator
    edited March 2015
    I've been having the same issue. Up until recently, when I'd harvest an Avalon coop, a weird dialog box with a chicken in the upper left hand corner would appear. I'd click on it to see what it would post, but nothing would show up. Both yesterday and today I got eggs to share when harvesting both coops in Avalon, and neither posted even though a 'normal' pop up came on for them.
  • lizsharpelizsharpe Cupcake Princesses Registered User Posts: 180
    edited March 2015
    i have the same issue. i hit share and no dialogue box appears to share the post. it also doesn't autopost as i don't have it set. its also not on my feed
  • KPooreKPoore Not a Title, but a Star Registered User Posts: 2 Not a Title, but a Star
    edited March 2015
    i am having the same issue it has always been like this for me since Avalon farms started i can't share my eggs from coops, no box comes up after i click share to actually share the egg its frustrating..Please fix this!!!
  • lizsharpelizsharpe Cupcake Princesses Registered User Posts: 180
    edited April 2015
    still can't share eggs from either avalon coop :(
  • SueBrenSueBren Cupcake Princesses Registered User Posts: 137
    edited April 2015
    A normal coop will work on Avalon,,,, use it until the proper one is fixed.
    Zynga have been aware of this for weeks and working on it they say.
  • lizsharpelizsharpe Cupcake Princesses Registered User Posts: 180
    edited April 2015
    SueBren wrote: »
    A normal coop will work on Avalon,,,, use it until the proper one is fixed.
    Zynga have been aware of this for weeks and working on it they say.

    Hi - pleased they are working on it ( I hope) Will buy a normal coop if i can xx

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file