Why I Stopped Playing Regularly and No Longer Buy Gold

GordGord Registered User, Facebook Connect User Posts: 30 Forum Traveller

The game has become a defensive catastrophe. I've worked hard to get my base to 84, but still it gets cleared by 59's and their silly robots. This had been a strategy war game. So again, even though I've been complaining about this for 2 years, here's some low-hanging fruit to return some balance defensively. These are easy, even your novice-level programmers could manage them.

1) HIDE THE FREAKING MINES. They're MINES. You already have the capabilities of marking objects as hidden. ALL mines should be invisible to an enemy until they roll/walk over them.

2) Even easier to fix, STOP ANNOUNCING in scouting (QM or wars) that an opponent is using a STEALTH (read that again: STEALTH) generator. Good freaking grief.

Can you finally knock these two out for the next update, please?

Thanks,

Gord (formerly daily player and supporter of several Zynga salaries)

Comments

• General_GreyGeneral_Grey Registered User Posts: 195 Fisherman

We appreciate your feedback and suggestion, @Gord. I agree that Mines should be hidden and having Stealth Generator should not be announced as well. Let me forward this to the team for you, and we hope that you continue playing as we do our best to improve the game. Thank you.

• StinkyStinky Registered User, Facebook Connect User Posts: 153 Saint Spontaneous

@Gord I think the mines are better displayed especially since they are not very strong. Displayed they make great deterrents, so you can more easily steer your victims into your traps. I personally ignore them because they are so weak.