Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Newbie questions

QwertyQwerty Posts: 3Registered User, Facebook Connect User Not a Title, but a Star

I started playing WWF2 about a month ago because I've been bedridden and unable to sleep. Here are a few things I don't understand:

1. What's the deal with (only men so far) playing 3 letter words all stuck close to one another so you can't play anything decent? I understand it's a strategy thing, but it makes the game not fun at all for me. When I see someone start playing like that, I want to resign.
  2. What's the deal with so many opponents playing one word per day? If I'm up all night, I want to PLAY. I'm wishing I could resign a game with a guy who uses the 3-letter strategy AND only plays one word per day. Ugh!
  3. How can you find an opponent who wants to play faster? Not quite lightning round speed, but faster than a few moves in an hour?
  4. I don't understand how people can be considered cheaters. I've tried to play words I know that aren't accepted, and I've seen a lot of words that I don't think should be accepted; my conclusion being that if you can play it, go ahead. I'm also someone who often enjoys playing a big word just because it delights me even if it's not the best strategy. From what I've read, I would be considered a cheater by many for that, but I'm just a goofy English major.

Guess that's all for now. Appreciate the help!

Comments

• linkshighlightslinkshighlights Posts: 1,130Registered User, Facebook Connect User Assassin

@Qwerty Welcome aboard. A few years ago I was hit by a car while riding my bike and although I had already been playing, I found it a good distraction while I was rehabbing.