Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Constantly getting triples of letters.

WordKingWordKing Posts: 18Registered User, Facebook Connect User Muffin

Over the past few weeks I am frequently three of the same letter, most often the triple is a vowel. I've been playing WWF on Facebook for a few years. This is a new annoyance. This really takes the fun out of playing.

Comments

• DanielB4434DanielB4434 Posts: 21Registered User, Facebook Connect User Delightful Duckling

IIts probably a result of your opponents using free swap. "TTTriples" I can deal with, its the 5 u's and 2 i's that stop me

• my sweet innamoratamy sweet innamorata Posts: 347Super Moderator mod

@WordKing said:
    Over the past few weeks I am frequently three of the same letter, most often the triple is a vowel. I've been playing WWF on Facebook for a few years. This is a new annoyance. This really takes the fun out of playing.

@DanielB4434 said:
    IIts probably a result of your opponents using free swap. "TTTriples" I can deal with, its the 5 u's and 2 i's that stop me

Thanks for the feedback, @WordKing. You have our assurance that the Tiles are being distributed randomly to the players. Just like what @DanielB4434 had said, using of the Tile Swap Plus may affect the available pieces in Tile Bag. Nonetheless, we'll forward your concern to our developers.

We appreciate the help, @DanielB4434!

• WordKingWordKing Posts: 18Registered User, Facebook Connect User Muffin

Great way to start a game. Tile swap plus could not have been a factor, this is the opening of a new game.

Apparently posting about annoying flaws in the game is a waste of time.

• linkshighlightslinkshighlights Posts: 1,366Registered User, Facebook Connect User Cream Corn Champion

@WordKing I noticed none of the Moddies have been around lately. Not sure why they are absent but I'm sure they will forward your concern to the Dev Team as soon as they get back.