Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Power Ups - The downfall of WWF

MeLikemWordsMeLikemWords Posts: 7Registered User, Facebook Connect User Loose Cannon

I've been playing WWF for several years now. I've been a huge fan and enjoyed countless hours of challenges from friends and new challengers. Over the last year, the overall quality of the game, the community and its entertainment value has declined. I attribute this primarily to the addition of the Power Ups or what I call built in cheats. I have sent feedback numerous times and never have I received a reply. The all time low is the "Swap+" feature that allows you to "swap tiles without losing your turn". I liken this to dipping your hand into the tile bag, when its your turn, while playing with someone when there head is turned. In otherwords cheating.

I get it that this is a way for Zynga/WWF to make money, but it totally trashes the competition and challenge factor that existed before the power ups where introduced. What you think will increase the popularity of the game and increase revenue will actually cause folks like me to quit and find another game that offers fair competition. I'm already planning to limit my games from 10-20 at a time, down to just a few with friends I trust. I hear stories of others doing the same. So answer me this Zynga, how does this increase the usage of the WWF app? I think its clear that it doesn't and if you aren't careful and don't act quickly, you will kill your app and any possible revenue stream.

I would welcome a discussion with your support staff or product development staff. I have ideas of how you can continue to offer paid for cheats and limit those to a small community of not competitive people, yet maintain the quality of the competition for the rest of us.

Comments

• CbadlandCbadland Not a Title, but a Star Posts: 177Registered User Investigator