Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

tile bag

jayess99jayess99 Not a Title, but a StarPosts: 5Registered User Not a Title, but a Star

why does the tile bag show that there are 3 tiles left but at the bottom of the screen, it says that there are zero?

Comments

• my sweet innamoratamy sweet innamorata Posts: 347Super Moderator mod

Welcome here, jayess99! The remaining 3 Tiles are still on your opponent's Tile Rack. Have a nice day!

• mapdownundermapdownunder Posts: 6Registered User, Facebook Connect User Loose Cannon

Previous comment (Super Moderator? Really?) is incorrect. I am new to WWF, but in every game so far the number of tiles in the bag exceeds the count displayed for tiles left. More is of a problem is that the count appears to control the addition of tiles from the bag after a move is completed. For example, at the end of one game the count was zero, there were 5 tiles on my rack and 3 in the bag. If any 2 of the 3 had been added to my rack I could have made better final moves.

• mapdownundermapdownunder Posts: 6Registered User, Facebook Connect User Loose Cannon

At the start of a game, with 7 tiles on my rack, the tile bag count display is 90. Adding up the individual letter counts shown in the tile bag display, I get a total of 97. Is this the sum of the tiles in the bag (90) and the 7 tiles on my opponent's rack?

Another point I don't understand is how the bag can contain more than 7 tiles when I complete a move, yet I'm not given new tiles to replace any that I used.

• dscarladscarla Posts: 1Registered User, Facebook Connect User Not a Title, but a Star

I don't know about other people's experiences, but I find a tile bag to be an absolute joke! When there are zero tiles remaining, it still pictures several tiles as being in the bag.

• Sofia AllianahSofia Allianah Super Moderator Posts: 1,070Super Moderator mod

@dscarla said: